26
May
07

Gone without goodbye – Brian Littrell

SPECIALLY FOR MY SISTER IN CHRIST, MARCELLA AND ALL THOSE PEOPLE THAT LOST SOMEBODY SPECIAL IN YOUR LIFE.

WTC 09/11

Introduction / Introducción 

whole music with slide photos

(For the lyrics click on see more)

BRIAN LITTRELL LYRICS

Gone Without Goodbye”

Have you seen my son?
Not too tall, 5’8″
She held up a coloured copy, photograph
From his wedding day
And this is his pregnant wife
Carrying his last dream
He walked down 46 floors before he felt the rush
The rush of gasoline

I can feel the pain
Looking in their eyes
But I don’t know gone without good-bye
If I could reach the sky
I’d bring him right back to your arms
Though I haven’t seen your son, he’s forever in my life

Have you seen my little girl?
She’s got curly black hair
She took this Raggedy-Ann doll, everywhere
Last I saw her over there
Then I heard a plight of screams
And a speeding van
I watched these tears pour down
A father’s last attemp of being a rational man

Though I can feel the pain
Look into his eyes
But I don’t know gone without good-bye
If I could reach the sky I’d bring her right back to your arms
Though I haven’t seen your girl, she’s forever in my life

Mm mm, Ohh

And have you seen my faith?
It can run, it can hide
Jesus mend this breaking heart of mine
That keeps on loving life

Though I can feel the pain
Look into my eyes
But I don’t know gone without good-bye
If I could reach the sky
I’d try to turn the world around
So that we could see the face of forever
Stay alive


2 Responses to “Gone without goodbye – Brian Littrell”


  1. 1 Marcella
    mayo 25, 2007 a las 2:57 am

    Having lost my 22 year old son 7 years ago without saying goodbye, I tear up whenever I hear this song!!! The ironic part about it all is that Allan always reminded me of Brian so much in looks and actions!!.My daughter was upset with me as she at 15 really liked Brian and how could she like someone who was so much like her big brother!!! We had even gone to 2 – 3 BSB concerts together!!

  2. 2 walky28
    mayo 26, 2007 a las 2:56 pm

    My dear sister Marcella, I m so sorry about your son, I hope that God blow his breath into your soul and give to your life peace and you can remember without pain, and just remember the good and happy times with your son in the pass…
    I know is so hard to lost a child, but I know he always stay alive in your heart… and someday, you will be face to face with him, when Jesus comes for us, and you will say hello and not goodbye 🙂
    Christ loves you and if you want, The Lord will be there always to your side…
    God blesses you


Responder

Estadísticas

  • 1,127,121 hits

Suscríbete al Feed


suscribete.jpg

a

PUBLICACIONES X MES

Planeta de Blogs Cristianos Blogs Dominicanos
Get great free widgets at Widgetbox!

Mis fotos de aficionada

Más fotos
bny.jpg
Tomado del blog: vicabrera.blogspot.com

ARCHIVES / ARCHIVOS

mayo 2007
L M X J V S D
« Abr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

