25
May
07

I Need You – Jars of Clay

Let me introduce “Jars of Clay” is a great four-member Christian rock band formed at Greenville College in Greenville, Illinois. The band’s style is basically considered rock, but varies across a wide scope, encompassing folk, acoustic, R&B and alternative rock.

The band’s name is derived from the New International Version’s translation of 2 Corinthians 4:7,

“But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us.”

This verse is the namesake for their song “Four Seven” (a hidden track on the CD release of their first album), which paraphrases the verse.

For me,  it is a great band and this song: “I need you”  i like it so much

I NEED YOU LYRICS – JARS OF CLAY

strangely out of place
there’s a light filling this room where
none would follow before
i can’t deny it burns me up inside
i fan the flames to melt away my pride
do i want shelter from the rain
or the rain to wash me away?

CHORUS:
i need you, i need you, i need you
i need you, i need you, i need you
you’re all i’m livin’ for

i might sound like a fool
but i think i felt you moving closer to me
face to the ground to hide the fatal cut
i fight the weight, i feel you lift me up
you are the shelter from the rain
and the rain to wash me away

[CHORUS]
i need you, i need you, i need you
you’re all i’m livin’ for
(all i’m livin’ for)
all i’m livin’ for
(all i’m livin’ for)
you’re all i’m livin’ for

face to the ground to hide the fatal cut
i fight the weight, i feel you lift me up
i can’t deny it burns me up inside
i fan the flames to melt away my pride
i only had a second to spare
but all the time in the world to know you’re there
you are the shelter from the rain
and the rain to wash me away

i need you, i need you, i need you
(all I’m livin’ for)
i need you, i need you, i need you
(all i’m livin’ for)
i need you, i need you, i need you
you’re all i’m livin’ for
(all i’m livin’ for)
all i’m livin’ for
(all i’m livin’ for)
you’re all i’m livin’ for
(all i’m livin’ for)
all i’m livin’ for
(all i’m livin’ for)
you’re all i’m livin’ for

0 Responses to “I Need You – Jars of Clay”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

Estadísticas

  • 1,129,814 hits

Suscríbete al Feed


suscribete.jpg

a

PUBLICACIONES X MES

Planeta de Blogs Cristianos Blogs Dominicanos
Get great free widgets at Widgetbox!

Mis fotos de aficionada

Más fotos
bny.jpg
Tomado del blog: vicabrera.blogspot.com

ARCHIVES / ARCHIVOS

mayo 2007
L M X J V S D
« Abr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

